The first phase of the Nerul-Uran railway line started from suburban railway service Kharkopar. This inauguration ceremony was organized in Kharkopar railway station premises,  Chief Minister Shri. Devendra Fadnavis and the Minister of Railways and Coal Shri Piyush Goyal inaugurated this ceremony in presence of Union Minister of Heavy Industries Shri Anant Geete, Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment Shri. Ramdas Athavale, State Minister for School Education Shri. Vinod Tawde, Minister of State port, Food and Civil Supplies as well as Guardian Minister of Raigad District Shri. Ravindra Chavan, former MP Ramsheth Thakur, Railway, CIDCO administration officials and local residents.